Skip to main content.

Back to Web Site

Morrison County
"Home of Charles Lindbergh"

Garbage Collection & Disposal


Garbage Collection within City Limits
All sixteen cities within Morrison County have mandatory curbside refuse and recycling collection.  For information on each individual city's program, please contact the city directly.



Telephone Number

BowlusRobert J Maciej320-584-5283
BuckmanLaura Otremba                320-630-2568
Elmdale Joy Koroll                      320-573-2214
FlensburgMargurite Cofell320-630-6876
GenolaTammy Giuliani320-468-2817
Harding  Corey Hayes           320-630-2837
Hillman Dana Iverson                    320-277-3124
LastrupRoberta Gross                320-360-9461
Little FallsStaff                               320-616-5500
MotleyLacey Smieja                     218-352-6200
Pierz Nicole Nordlund320-468-6471
RandallGerald Adamski320-749-2761
RoyaltonCarol Madsen                 320-584-5900
Sobieski Joyce Holtz                     320-632-5075
SwanvilleJulie Hollermann             320-547-2291
Upsala  Michelle Stevens320-573-4950
Rural Garbage Collection
Pickup Service
Private solid waste haulers provide end-of-the-driveway garbage pickup service in many rural areas of Morrison County.  For the contact information for the area's licensed solid waste haulers, please refer to the 2018 MC Licensed Solid Waste Hauler List.
Township Site Locations and Township Clean-Up Days
There are 10 rural refuse and recycling sites located throughout Morrison County. These sites are funded in part from a grant to participating townships from Morrison County. These sites are run by the townships. Each site accepts residential recycling free of charge and bagged household garbage for a per bag fee. Click on the following links for a calendar and recycling guide for each site:

Copyright 2009 Morrison County, MN ~ All rights reserved. Photos provided by Kirk Lindberg,