Planning Commission

Before applying for a Public Hearing all applicants must attend a Development Review Team (DRT) meeting with the Land Services Office. The application and information on these meetings is below.

DRT Information & Dates (PDF)

DRT Application (PDF)

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is an advisory committee to the County Board. The Planning Commission shall consist of six regular members and six alternate members. The six regular members shall consist of five voting members representing each commissioner district and one ex-officio county commissioner member who may participate in discussion, but not vote. 

Their duties and responsibilities include hearing, reviewing and offering recommendations for: 

  • Conditional Use Permits
  • Interim Use Permits
  • Planned Unit Development applications
  • Rezone applications
  • Subdivision Plat process. 

The Commission also oversees the amendments and changes to the Land Use Control Ordinance (PDF), the Mississippi Headwaters Ordinance and the County's Comprehensive Plan (PDF).




Please call the Land Services department at 320-632-0170 to verify times and locations.


Planning Commission Minutes are available following approval.

  1. Land Services

    Physical Address
    213 1st Avenue SE
    Little Falls, MN 56345

    Phone: 320-632-0170

Land Services webpage  

Office Hours

Monday - Friday

8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.